Terms and Questions:

Hinduism: Ways of Devotion




1.    Bhakti

2.    Puja

3.    Prasad

4.    Darshan

5.    Puranas

6.    The two epics

7.    Vaisnava

8.    Saiva

9.    Sakti




1.    Wha are the characteristics of Bhakti?

2.    What kind of relationship is enacted in puja?  Describe.

3.    What does the presence of the divine in an image mean to most Hindus? (as addressed in class)

4.    Who and what gives Darshan and who takes it?